Loyola Sakai 12 DocumentationStudent Guide CommonsHow do I delete a post in Commons?

How do I delete a post in Commons?

Go to the Commons tool.

Select the Commons tool from the Tool Menu of your site.

The Commons page will display.

The most recent posts will appear at the top of the screen.

Select the Delete link below the post you want to delete.

Note: You must have delete permissions in order to delete your own or other posts in Commons.

Confirm Deletion.

If you are sure that you want to delete the post, select OK to confirm.

The post will be permanently deleted.

Note: Deleting a post will also delete all replies/comments to that post.