Loyola Sakai 12 DocumentationInstructor Guide LessonsHow do I delete items on a Lessons page?

How do I delete items on a Lessons page?

Instructors can delete items added to a Lessons page using the Delete icon, the Edit option, or the Reorder option.

Go to Lessons.

Select the Lessons Page title (e.g. Lessons) in the Tool Menu to display the page.

Note: The default or blank Lessons page contains text and images that explain the basic functionality of the Lessons tool.

To delete an item using the Delete icon:

Select the trashcan (Delete) icon for the item you want to delete.

Confirm deletion.

Select Delete to confirm the deletion.

To delete an item using the Edit option:

Select Edit.

Select Delete.

This returns the display to the Lessons page with the item deleted.

To delete an item using the Reorder option:

Select Reorder.

This displays the reorder list of items added to the Lessons page.

Select the red X icon located to the right of the item.

This removes the item from the Lessons page list of items.

Note: You may also drag items over to the right to delete them.

Select Save.

Saving returns the display to the Lessons page with the item removed.