How do I add users to my project site?

Enrollment in Course Sites is automatically completed through LOCUS. A Maintainer of a project site can add other participants with either the Maintainer or Access role, this article will walk you through the steps on how to add users.

Go to Site Info.

Go to Site Info.

Select the Site Info tool from the Tool Menu of your site.

Select Add Participants.

Select Add Participants.

Add participant information.

Add participant information.
  1. For participants with official  Loyola usernames, under "Other Official Participants", type each participant's UVID, one per line.
  2. For participants without official Loyola usernames, under "Non-official Participants", enter their email addresses, one per line.
  3. Under "Participant Roles", choose whether to give all your newly added participants the same role or different roles (i.e. Maintain or Access).
  4. Under "Participant Status", choose whether to let your newly added participants use the site right away by selecting Active, or keep them from accessing the site for now by selecting Inactive.
  5. Select Continue.

Choose participant role.

Chose particpant role.

For the default option of Assign all participants the same role, select the radio button for the desired role. Then, select Continue.

Choose to send or not send a notification email.

Choose to send or not send a notification email.

You may choose the Send Now option to send a notification email to participants if desired.  The default setting is Don't send.

Select the Continue button.

Confirm addition of participants.

Review the list of site participants and their roles to confirm that they will be added to your site.

If the information is correct, select the Finish button.