Loyola Support Documentation

How do I remove users from my project site?

Updated

Note: Sakai does not destructively delete user data when removing users from project sites. Therefore, if you remove a user from your site, and then later reinstate that user, all of the user's activity within the site will remain intact once you add the user back into the course or project.

Select Site Info.

select Site Info

Select the Site Info tool from the Tool Menu of your site.

Select Manage Participants.

select Manage Participants

Select Manage Participants from the Actions Menu.

Select user(s) to remove.

check th box in the remove column for the users to be removes

In the Remove column, check the box in the row for the user(s) you want to remove from your site.

Select Update Participants.

select update participants

Select Update Participants to remove the user(s).

Previous Article How do I add users to my project site?
Next Article How does a guest create an account?