Loyola Support Documentation

How do I reset a tool?

Updated

Resetting a tool returns you to the starting point of the tool you're using, as if you had entered the tool in a new session.

Select the tool name.

select tool name to reset

When you're using a tool, selecting the tool's name, in either the Tool Menu or the in the content frame, takes you back to the first page of that tool and resets the tool.

Note: If you return to the starting point of the tool before saving (e.g., before choosing to add, post, save as draft, etc.), you will lose any information you have entered.

Previous Article How do I navigate within a site?
Next Article How do I add users to my project site?