Loyola Support Documentation

How do I allow a resubmission on an assignment for a specific student or groups of students?

Updated May 03, 2021

You may only allow resubmission for a student who has already submitted the assignment; allowing resubmission will not re-open a closed assignment for a student who has not submitted.

Go to the Assignments tool.

Select Assignment's in your site's Tool Menu

Select the Assignments tool from the Tool Menu in your site.

Select the Grade link.

Select the Grade link for the assignment for which you would like to allow a resubmission.

Select Set Resubmission Options.

Select Set Resubmission Options

Select the drop-down arrow for Set Resubmission Options for Multiple Students.

Select user(s), number of resubmission allowing, and update Accept Until Date.

Check the box next to the user you're allowing to resubmit, change the number of resubmissions and Accept Until date and select Update
  1. Check the box next to each user that you are allowing a resubmission.
  2. Use the drop-down menu to indicate how many resubmissions are allowed and update the Accept Until date.
  3. Select Update.
Previous Article How do I change the Assignments tool permissions?
Next Article What is the Attendance tool?