Loyola Support Documentation

What does Unpublished Site mean?

Updated Jan 26, 2021

Unpublished Site indicator

Unpublished Site indicator displays beneath the Sakai Site Navigation

If you see the Unpublished Site indicator at the top of your site, that means your site is unpublished and is unavailable to students, course builders, or tutors (in a course site) and users with the access role (in a project site).

If the Unpublished Site indicator does not appear, this means that your site has already been published.

Instructors always have access to both publish and unpublish courses in which they are enrolled, and project site maintainers always have access to both publish and unpublish project sites in which they have the maintain role.

Select the (Publish Now) button to make your site available to all enrolled users.

Tip: You may also publish/unpublish your site from the Manage Access area in Site Info.

Previous Article How do I delete my project site?
Next Article How do I navigate among different sites?