Loyola Support Documentation

How do I remove users from my project site?

Updated Jan 26, 2021

Note: Sakai does not destructively delete user data when removing users from project sites. Therefore, if you remove a user from your site, and then later reinstate that user, all of the user's activity within the site will remain intact once you add the user back into the course or project.

Go to Site Info.

Select the Site Info tool from the Tool Menu of your site.

Select Manage Participants from the Menu

Select user(s) to remove.

In the Remove column, check the box in the row for the user(s) you want to remove from your site.

Select Update Participants.

Select Update Participants to remove the user(s).

Previous Article How do I add users to my project site?
Next Article How does a guest create an account?