Loyola Support Documentation

How do I publish my course site?

Updated Jan 21, 2021

By default, sites in Sakai are unpublished when they are first created. This gives instructors or course designers a chance to go in and edit the content of the site before it is available to students and other users. Sites will automatically be unpublished after a certain date. See Sakai Administrative Schedule for more information.

Unpublished Site indicator

Unpublished Site indicator displays beneath the Sakai Site Navigation

If you see the Unpublished Site indicator at the top of your site, that means your site is unpublished and is unavailable to students, course builders, or tutors (in a course site) and users with the access role (in a project site).

If the Unpublished Site indicator does not appear, this means that your site has already been published.

Instructors always have access to both publish and unpublish courses in which they are enrolled.

Select the (Publish Now) button to make your site available to all enrolled users.

Tip: You may also publish/unpublish your site from the Manage Access area in Site Info.

Previous Article About Sakai Help
Next Article What is Gradebook?