Loyola Support Documentation

How do I delete a post in Commons?

Updated Oct 16, 2020

Go to the Commons tool.

Select the Commons tool from the Tool Menu of your site.

The Commons page will display.

The most recent posts will appear at the top of the screen.

Click the Delete link below the post you want to delete.

Note: You must have delete permissions in order to delete your own or other posts in Commons.

Confirm Deletion.

If you are sure you want to delete the post, click OK to confirm.

The post will be permanently deleted.

Note: Deleting a post will also delete all replies/comments to that post.

Previous Article How do I edit a post in Commons?
Next Article How do I edit a comment/reply in Commons?