Loyola Support Documentation

How do I reset a tool?

Updated Dec 18, 2020

Resetting a tool returns to the starting point of the tool, as if the tool was entered in a new session.

Select the tool name.

When using a tool, select the tool name either on the Tool Menu or in the tool page frame, and this reverts to the first page of that tool and resets the tool.

Note: If resetting the tool before saving (e.g., before choosing to add, post, save as draft, etc.), any unsaved information will be lost.

Previous Article How do I navigate within a site?
Next Article How do I create a new project site?