Loyola Support Documentation

How do I determine who site participants can send a message to?

Updated Dec 08, 2020

This feature gives site owners the option to regulate each role's message composing permissions.

Select Messages.

Select Messages from your site's Tool MEnu

In the target Sakai site, select the Messages tool from the Tool Menu.

Select Permissions.

Select Permissions

Select Permissions from the actions menu.

Check the corresponding boxes for desired permissions.

Check boxes to assign permissions and un-check boxes to remove permissions

Permissions are assigned on a role-by-role basis. For instance, to prevent a student from sending a message to "All Participants," un-check the Student Permission box located next to the option Allow send to "All Participants" option.

Note: These options will be visible when clicking the "To" text box in Compose a Message, within the Message tool.

Select Save.

Select Save

Select Save to save your changes.

Previous Article How do I modify the settings for Messages?
Next Article What is the News tool?