In the target Sakai site, select the Messages tool from the Tool Menu.
Open the folder containing the message to be deleted.
Select the name of the folder containing the message to be deleted.
Select the message.
Select the checkbox to the left of the message to be deleted.
Confirmation message displays.
You will receive a confirmation message once your message has been deleted. Deleted messages are moved to the Deleted folder.