Loyola Support Documentation

How do I clear the chat history?

Updated Nov 30, 2020

Go to Chat Room.

Select Chat Room from the Tool Menu

In the target Sakai site, select the Chat Room tool from the Tool Menu.

Select Options.

Select Options from the actions menu.

Select Clear History beneath the title of the relevant chat room.

Select Delete.

Select Delete to confirm the permanent removal of all chat messages from the room.

Previous Article How do I delete a chat room?
Next Article How do I change the Chat Room tool permissions?