Updated on Dec 19, 2022
In the target Sakai site, select the Section Info tool from the Tool Menu.
In the Remove column, check the checkbox(es) for the section(s) to delete.
Select Remove Sections.
Confirm deletion of the section(s) by selecting Remove.
Warning: This action cannot be undone!