By default, syllabus items are only visible to site participants. However, if you wish to share your syllabus with viewers not enrolled in the site, items may be made publicly available.
Select the Syllabus tool from the Tool Menu of your site.
Change Syllabus item access.
Select the lock/globe icon to change the access for a syllabus item. A lock icon indicates the item is available to only this site. A globe icon indicates the item is publicly available to the whole world. In the above example, Week 1 is available to site participants only, and Week 2 is available to the public.
Note: You may also change syllabus item access in the Edit screen.