Loyola Support Documentation

How do I delete items on a Lessons page?

Updated

Items added to a Lessons page can be removed using the Delete icon, the Edit option, or the Reorder option. 

Go to Lessons.

Select Lessons in the site Tool Menu.

To delete an item using the Delete icon:

Hover to reveal editing tools for the content item.

Select the trashcan (Delete) icon for the item to be deleted.

Confirm deletion.

Select Delete to confirm the deletion.

To delete an item using the Edit option:

Select Edit.

Select Delete.

This returns the display to the Lessons page with the item deleted.

To delete an item using the Reorder option:

Select Reorder.

This displays the reorder list of items added to the Lessons page.

Select the red X icon located to the right of the item.

Selecting the red X removes the item from the Lessons page list of items.

Note: You may also drag items over to the right to delete them.

Select Save.

Saving returns the display to the Lessons page with the item removed.

Previous Article How do I reorder items on a Lessons page?
Next Article How do I add subpages to a Lessons page?