How do I delete an announcement?

Go to the Announcements tool.

Go to the Announcements tool.

Select the Announcements tool from the Tool Menu of your site.

Select the announcement.

Select the announcement.

Select the check box in the "Remove?" column for the announcement you would like to delete, and then click Update.

Confirm deletion message.

Confirm deletion message.

Click Remove.

Note: once you delete an announcement, it cannot be recovered.